OA Gallery Small Works Invitational

smallworksnov2015

I’m thrilled to announce that I’ve been invited to participate in the OA Gallery 2015 Small Works Invitational in St. Louis!  The show will run Nov. 6 – Dec. 31, with a reception on Nov. 20, 6-9 PM. The gallery is easy to find, very near the historic Kirkwood train depot.

It’ll be great to have some exposure in a “new” part of the country. I’m so flattered that the gallery owners thought of me when deciding what artists to invite. I’ve been to the gallery and it’s a beautiful space. In fact, this is a bit of a “dream come true”, because when I toured it and saw the work on display, I thought “I would love to have my work in this gallery someday, even if only for awhile.”  Here we go!

Update 9/30: The three pieces which will be in the show are Malay Lacewing, The Intimate Stargazer Lily, and Colossal Companions.

MalayLacewing

Malay Lacewing, 8″x10″, colored pencil on Duralar film

TheIntimateStargazerLily

The Intimate Stargazer Lily 7″x9″, colored pencil on illustration board

ColossalCompanions

Colossal Companions, 7″x9″, colored pencil on BFK Rives paper

smallworksnov2015square

2 thoughts on “OA Gallery Small Works Invitational

  1. Congratulations! Just discovered your blog and looking forward to exploring through your posts. I also just wanted to say THANK YOU for the coloured pencil swatch cards you so generously shared! One suggestion — perhaps insert your URL into the corner of each of the pages. I’m afraid that if someone asks me where I found mine, I won’t be able to direct them to your site, but if your info was on them, then I would always remember 🙂

Leave a Reply

